Skip to content
 
Academic Affairs  

Deans and Provost's Staff

Meet individuals who shape the UNC Asheville academic community.

headshot

Edward Katz

Associate Provost and Dean of University Programs

154 Phillips Hall, CPO 1410
828. 250. 3872
ekatz@unca.edu

headshot

Gwen Ashburn

Dean of Humanities and Professor of Literature

224 Phillips Hall, CPO 1411
828. 251. 6505
gashburn@unca.edu

headshot

Jeff Konz

Dean of Social Sciences and Professor of Economics

221 Phillips Hall
828. 251. 6570
jkonz@unca.edu

headshot

Keith Krumpe

Dean of Natural Sciences and Professor of Chemistry

223 Phillips Hall, CPO 1411
828. 250. 3880
kkrumpe@unca.edu

headshot

Jeff Brown

Chief Information Officer, ITS

008 Robinson Hall
828. 250. 3848
jbrown@unca.edu
Information Technology Services

headshot

Pat Catterfeld

Director of Academic Budgeting

222 Phillips Hall
828. 251. 6502
pcatterf@unca.edu

headshot

Leah Dunn

University Librarian, Ramsey Library

200 Ramsey Library, CPO 1500
828. 251. 6545
ldunn@unca.edu
Ramsey Library

headshot

Jessica Dunsmore

Director, Institutional Effectiveness

201A Lipinsky Hall
828. 232. 5199
jdunsmor@unca.edu
Institutional Effectiveness

headshot

Shannon Earle

Director of Admissions

234 Brown Hall, CPO 1320
828. 251. 6481
searle@unca.edu

headshot

Lisa Friedenberg

Director of Academic Assessment and Professor of Psychology

204 Carmichael Hall
828. 250. 3855
friedenb@unca.edu
Academic Program Assessment