Office of the Provost

Contact Academic Affairs

102 Phillips Hall
CPO #1410, One University Heights
Asheville, NC 28804
provost@unca.edu
828.251.6470

Office Hours
Monday-Friday 8 a.m-5 p.m.

 


Kim van Noort

Interim Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

kvannoort@unca.edu
828-251-6470
102 Phillips Hall

Interim Vice Provost Jeff Konz

Jeff Konz

Interim vice provost

director of institutional research

jkonz@unca.edu
828-251-6570
201B Lipinsky Hall

Interim Vice Provost Ellen Pearson

Ellen Pearson

Interim vice provost

Professor of History

epearson@unca.edu
828-251-6651
219 Whitesides Hall

Dean Boakye-Boaten

Agya Boakye-Boaten

Dean of Social Sciences

Professor of Interdisciplinary Studies & Africana Studies

aboaten@unca.edu
828-350-4564
209 Zeis Hall

Dean Cameron

Marietta Cameron

Dean of Natural Sciences

Professor of Computer Science 

mcameron@unca.edu
828-232-5167
229 Rhoades/Robinson Hall

Dean Holt

Herman Holt

Dean of Special Programs and Graduate Programs

Professor of Chemistry

hholt@unca.edu
828-232-5167
216C Phillips Hall

Dean Rizzo

Tracey Rizzo

Dean of Humanities

Professor of History

trizzo@unca.edu
828-251-6315
204 Whitesides Hall

Susan Reiser

Senior Advisor to the Provost

Collaborative Co-Founder of STEAM Studio

reiser@unca.edu
828-398-8889
101A Phillips Hall

Angie Irvin

Academic Affairs Personnel Specialist

airvin1@unca.edu
828-251-6471
103 Phillips Hall

Pat O’Brien

Executive Assistant to the Provost

pobrien@unca.edu
828-251-6470
102B Phillips Hall

 

 

 

 

Alicia Henry
Program Associate, Office of the Deans
ahenry@unca.edu
828-251-6490
216 Phillips Hall