Office of the Provost

Provost Campbell

Garikai Campbell

Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Professor of Mathematics

provost@unca.edu
828-251-6470
102 Phillips Hall

Dean Boakye-Boaten

Agya Boakye-Boaten

Dean of Social Sciences
Professor of Interdisciplinary Studies & Africana Studies

aboaten@unca.edu
828-350-4564
209 Zeis Hall

Dean Holt

Herman Holt

Dean of Natural Sciences
Professor of Chemistry

hholt@unca.edu
828-232-5167
216C Phillips Hall

Dean Rizzo

Tracey Rizzo

Dean of Humanities
Professor of History

trizzo@unca.edu
828-251-6315
204 Whitesides Hall

Susan Reiser

Senior Advisor to the Provost
Collaborative Co-Founder of STEAM Studio

reiser@unca.edu
828-398-8889
101A Phillips Hall

Alicia Henry

Program Associate, Office of the Deans

ahenry@unca.edu
828-251-6490
216 Phillips Hall

Angie Irvin

Academic Affairs Personnel Specialist

airvin1@unca.edu
828-251-6471
101 Phillips Hall

Pat O’Brien

Executive Assistant to the Provost

pobrien@unca.edu
828-251-6470
102B Phillips Hall

Contact Academic Affairs

153 Phillips Hall
CPO #1410, One University Heights
Asheville, NC 28804
provost@unca.edu
828.251.6470

Office Hours
Monday-Friday 8 a.m-5 p.m.